Journal Entry

I was stunned, caught off-guard, the moment she planted a kiss on my right cheek. She hugged me  tight, with tears streaming down to her lips. I hugged her in return, patting her back, telling her “palahibi man ka”. She sighed words of thank you’s and appreciations to me having made an impact to her life. I was holding off my tear, trying to be calm amid the emotions jumping and raging within. We exchanged lit candles. She told me that she missed me and I told her the same. It was one of the most wonderful evenings of my life. The sky was so clear, with all the stars as spectators making the night more romantic and majestic. The waves were crashing their way on the seashore, trying to reach us out. They must have been cheering for us all the while. Right thereafter, we just sat there watching videos. We exchanged words, trying to make up for those moments and wasted opportunities of having no time to communicate with each other. We shared about our plans, and how we feel for each other. I still am important for her. She still values me, not just a friend, but even more than that. Modesty aside, I could sense that she’s hoping that we’ll be together, and who knows in the future. I didn’t give her assurance. If it’s the Lord’s will, then be it. I didn’t tell her about pursuing or relationship once again. I don’t wanna cause more damage to the emotions. I was uncertain then. For now, my focus is set on academic excellence, glorifying the Lord.

 

May the Lord Jesus be honored in my life.

 

16th Sunday. Trying to iron out unsettled things, answering unanswered questions, and clearing out gray areas. No words of commitment or assurance were uttered

 

20 March 2008

 

About bagoy

This is a personal blog of Bagoy. He lives in a peaceful community of Barangay Banate, province of Sarangani, Philippines. He loves to play POG with his nephews.
This entry was posted in So you're in love? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

