Dear Maria

Dear Maria,

 

I don’t know what I’ve done first thing this year. Asking you to be my girl through text was the least thing that I could possibly do, but I did. It was foolishness, an act of desperation, or it could be love.

 

I’m longing to see you

To gaze at your loveliness

To talk to you all night long

To share with you my hopes, my dreams, my stories,

To dance with you in the wind

Together we’ll fly to Sirius

And share eternal bliss

 

Share to me your life story

Even for eternity

I will listen

I will not slumber

Every thread of detail I will not miss

I will laugh I will cry I will smile

We will laugh We will cry We will smile

 

Be true to me I will be true to you

Ever if you’re not I will be still

 

You had your story

I had mine

We have now

 

Have I not told you that I love you?

That I get to know myself more as I get to know you

I could bury myself in the room writing all about you

I could stare at you whole day and not get bored

I would only if you’ll allow me to

 

Foolishness Oh foolishness I must be a fool

I thought I could love one partly

And not get hurt so bad

But this time all defenses gone

Am willing to stake my all

 

9 January 2011

 

About bagoy

This is a personal blog of Bagoy. He lives in a peaceful community of Barangay Banate, province of Sarangani, Philippines. He loves to play POG with his nephews.
This entry was posted in Quotes, Relationship Matters, So you're in love? and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

