Journal entry 11 April 2008

How can I escape from the thoughts of you? For the past few weeks you were always in my mind, especially in the morning when all are brand new. The longing to see you is still there. A glimpse of your countenance would somehow lessen the pain of missing you. I must confess that you have already become a part of my system. In my thoughts, my emotions, everyday of my existence. By accepting this truth I’m acknowledging this weakness (or strength). I might find a remedy that would slowly ease, and eventually heal the pain. Denying this can do no good thing. Saying again and again that “I have moved on” does no free me from the solitary thoughts of you. What’s the use of moving on when I’m moving on around a circle which puts you as a center. I cannot get away from the centripetal force that keeps me revolving around you. Yes, my life revolves around you, or so my thought. I’m paralyzed. Thinking of you makes me sad for I know that those memorable and joyful days with you will never come back. I’ll never experience it with you again. Those will always remain a sweet memory, buried in the lonely tomb of the past. Good thing is it can be remembered. Forgive me if I should write this down. Writing eases my suffering. It unleashes the thoughts that are running in my mind. Later, I know I’ll be free from the thoughts of you.

 

11 April 2008 6:30 am

 

 

About bagoy

This is a personal blog of Bagoy. He lives in a peaceful community of Barangay Banate, province of Sarangani, Philippines. He loves to play POG with his nephews.
This entry was posted in So you're in love? and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

