What is that story?

“That is the loveliest story I’ve ever read or ever shall read in my whole life. Oh I wish I could have gone on reading it for ten years. At least I’ll read it over again.” ….

“Oh, what a shame!” said Lucy. “I did so want to read it again. Well, at least i must remember it. Let’s see…it was about…about…oh dear, it’s all fading away again. And even this last page is going blank. This is a very queer book. How can I have forgotten? It was about a cup and a sword and a tree and a green hill, I know that much. But I can’t remember and what shall I do?”….

“Shall I ever be able to read that story again; the one i couldn’t remember? will you tell it to me, Aslan? Oh do, do, do.”

“Indeed yes, I will tell it to you for years and years.”

I borrowed this book (or a set of Narnia books) from Yana (Mariannne Sodusta). Thanks to her.

About bagoy

This is a personal blog of Bagoy. He lives in a peaceful community of Barangay Banate, province of Sarangani, Philippines. He loves to play POG with his nephews.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

