Waiting for forever

From a movie, “Waiting for Forever”, below’s the letter sent by Will to Emma. Will is a childhood friend, who’s secretly in love with Emma. When his parents died due to train accident, he found comfort in her.
Years passed by and he didn’t tell her how he felt for her. All those years, he “stalked” Emma, who’s already in the showbiz. Time comes that Emma has to go home coz his father is dying. Will followed and decided to confess his love for her, only to be slapped with a reality that things have changed since their childhood.

Dear Emma,

Those two words “Dear Emma” take me away to another time when we used to write to each other after Mom and Dad died. I used to tell you about my new friends and my new life. And you used to tell me about the grand time my mom and dad were having in heaven.

Truth is nothing. What you believe to be true is everything. And the main thing that I used to believe was that I would be with you forever. Forever. The reason it has taken me so long to write to you is that I see that I have been a fool. I’ve spent my life fooling myself.

Every letter I’ve ever written to you has been a love letter. How could they have been anything else? I can see now that all of them except this one were bad love letters. Bad love letters beg for love back. Good love letters ask for nothing. This, I’m pleased to announce is my first good love letter to you because there is nothing more for you to do. You’ve already done everything. I have enough of you in my head to last forever. So please don’t ever worry about me. I’m peachy. I really am. I have everything.

If I had one wish it would be that your life brings you a taste of the happiness you have brought to me. That you can feel what it’s like to love.

Your friend forever,

Will

 

And so I say, may you experience a love so true that you’d forget thinking about yourself; that what matters is not the joy of being loved in return, but the joy of just feeling this wondrous love caused mysteriously by your beloved.

About bagoy

This is a personal blog of Bagoy. He lives in a peaceful community of Barangay Banate, province of Sarangani, Philippines. He loves to play POG with his nephews.
This entry was posted in Movies, Quotes, So you're in love? and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Waiting for forever

  1. I’m going watching this now!
    It looks amazing! thanks for the post :’)

    check me out at:
    http://randomlylovinglife.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

