Challenge 1: FB Fasting

Imagine a week without checking your facebook?

How about a month? A year?

This is the challenge of the week: NO FB WITHIN SEVEN DAYS. Yes! From August 6-13 I will try not to check and update my fb status. Interesting!

I notice that the more I spend time FBing, the less time I spend in reading and writing. Have many books in line to read. Haven’t finished John Updike’s Rabbit Run, Annie Dillard’s Pilgrim at tinker Creek, Jack Welch, Letter of James Agee to Father Flye, and many books related to my thesis on Bangsamoro Struggle in Mindanao. There are also many thank you notes that I’m yet to write.

I usually spend an average of 2-4 hours a day FBing. I wonder if I could I make it. I will try. It should be remembered that before I quit FB for a month. Kayang-kaya!

The reason I couldn’t leave FB before because of various responsibilities I was in. Facebook became not just a want, but a must in sending communications and keeping in touch with people in the organization. Now that I’m no longer in the position, I might as well have intimate moments with myself and books, and real people.

About bagoy

This is a personal blog of Bagoy. He lives in a peaceful community of Barangay Banate, province of Sarangani, Philippines. He loves to play POG with his nephews.
This entry was posted in Relationship Matters and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

